Launch of my GPSmyCity travel apps

blackbird

A few months ago, I was given the opportunity to collaborate with GPSmyCity that develops self-guided walking tours for multiple cities across the world. Being a travel enthusiast myself who likes exploring places on foot, I thought of contributing some of my blog articles towards a great concept.

How are GPSMyCity travel apps useful?

One big advantage of travel article apps is that you can read the travel articles offline. This means that you simply download the travel articles to your phone free of charge and read it wherever you want without any internet. GPSmyCity is however more than that. They also give you the option of using travel articles with embedded map to the sights that you can use offline! For a paid (small fee) upgrade, you get access to the offline map in the article that will guide you to the points of interest.

I know that is something really useful when you’re traveling in a new country without mobile internet. These apps save you a lot of time and money with travel tips, interesting travel stories from experienced travel bloggers and an exact travel route on the offline map to sights and hidden gems of any city you select. All this means that you can organize your own tour in your own time with the help of these apps installed on your Android or iOS for a fraction of the cost of guided tours and hop-on/hop-off buses.

My travel articles featured on GPSMyCity + Free Giveaway

I’m happy to announce that three of my travel articles from the blog are going to be launched as apps today on GPSMyCity. You can download them for free and use them if you’re traveling to those places. For downloading, just click on the following links that will first take you to GPSmyCity app page, after installing which you can download my articles to your iOS.

Among these three, I am offering “Our One Day in Kotor, Montenegro” article app for free for a week (until 1st January). By downloading the app you can read my travel experience in Kotor and the guided offline map to all the mentioned sights, all on your smartphone in real time.

adp_banner
Source: gpsmycity.com

Happy travels and happy holidays everyone! 🙂

Note: If you upgrade one of my downloaded travel articles, I will receive a few cents which will help me with the upkeep of this blog! 


10 thoughts on “Launch of my GPSmyCity travel apps

    1. Hi Dai. It went quite well – a lovely elaborate Christmas meal with a lot of fish items. Yesterday we watched Nepali movie in Warsaw and I had typical daal-bhaat meal with spicy chicken curry and achar in a looonng time. So satisfying! How about you Dai?

      1. Well the star meal of the week was on Christmas Eve when we had breaded codfish fillets with french fries and loads of different vegetables. I’m just nuts about fish & chips I guess. On Christmas Day we ate Chicken Cordon Bleu which is another of my favourites. With that we had boiled sweet potatoes and again a large variety of vegetables. The 1982 red wine we were given was disgusting and we threw it down the sink and had a bottle of Papa Figos instead. That’s a very famous wine here in Portugal. Yesterday we came back down to earth with a simple meal of fried rice but it was really tasty and I quite surprised myself with it. Now I’m back to drinking water with meals but the New Year is coming so maybe a bottle of Portuguese champagne will be in order with lunch or dinner. I very rarely bother to stay awake till midnight but who knows. In this cold weather I just love my warm bed listening to Sky News or watching a movie.

    1. Oh thank you, Jenny! 🙂 I don’t have iOs sadly, so I can’t take advantage of the free giveaways this year. But hopefully they will introduce Android apps soon! Btw, Kotor in Montenegro – I highly recommend you make it there if you can 🙂 Such a gorgeous place.

  1. Now that’s a cool and handy app. Will check it out. Your articles are very informative. Congrats on the contribution.

Leave a comment